A TALE OF CONFLICT

The Spiritual Pariah and The Rich Man

A conversation between them.

Pasupu
2 min readDec 14, 2020

--

Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

“You fool, you don’t seem to have any purpose in life.”

I do have a purpose. I seek happiness.”

“How can you be happy when you aren’t working hard to earn enough. Keep that spiritual bullshit aside. Be practical. There’s nothing wrong with leaving materialism momentarily. But you can’t live like this.”

I earn enough money to spend for myself, my shelter, and food. I can get that from begging. Do I need more?”

“What kind of a useless life is that? You don’t make a difference in the world. Even if you died now, no one will come to your funeral. And you don’t earn, you beg, bloody beggar!”

I have a question. Can I burn your house down?”

“You asshole!. I always knew that you had your eyes on my mansion. I worked so hard for years to build my house and my wealth. Why will I burn it down now?”

So what, just work hard again and build it again?”

“I can’t keep working hard my whole life. There must be a time when I must enjoy the fruits of my labor.”

I do whatever I want, whenever I want. I can live the way I want to live. Can you do the same?”

--

--

Pasupu

I love doing manual work. It always provides me with a creative outburst.